What is the purpose of nudism? Friendship Forward to friends

• View author's info Author Posted on Oct 08, 2005 at 11:45 AM

This is my first time in a setting like this, I mean a forum. I want to throw this question out there and see what you people think: What is the purpose of nudism?

According to two conflicting points of view, religion and evolution, there is an explanation for wearing clothes. One says that we do so becasue we are ashamed not to and the other because we have become adept to it (evolved)after we found that clothing keeps us warm and that it protects us. And so we wear clothes.
    If this is true, I was wondering then, why do we not wear clothes? Is it the offset in normality that we enjoy when we take off our clothing, or is it the erotic idea? Why is something different when we take off our clothes?
    I have heard that it is because of the much-called-for "returning to nature" ideal, but if this is true, why don't we do the natural thing that men and women of civilized society have been doing for thousands of years: to wear clothes?
  • 8Comments

• View author's info Posted on Sep 17, 2014 at 07:54 AM

For me it is a natural state. Yes we need clothes to keep warm outdoors but indoors no.

• View author's info Posted on Apr 12, 2014 at 08:00 PM

For me personally, it's a a way to keep myself feeling "normal"
    I do get a "High" from doing it, but that "high" keeps me sane.
    It's behavioral, a reaction to medication and a personal desire to keep "normal"

I go to nudist resorts, sometimes but I have some land where I can be naked and no one will care.

• View author's info Posted on Feb 19, 2014 at 12:44 PM

FREEDOM

• View author's info Posted on Jun 21, 2011 at 05:30 PM